January 20th

Cleveland State University

February 9

Central State University

February 26th

University of Toledo

March 9th

University of Cincinnati

If you are/were unable to (attend or speak) at any of the public forums, you can voice your feedback on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or You Tube using #beheardohio. We want to hear from you. Your voice matters.

Task Force Members

George V. Voinovich

former U.S. Senator, governor and Mayor of Cleveland

Honorary Co-Chair

Louis Stokes

former member of Congress

Honorary Co-Chair

Eve Stratton

former Ohio Supreme Court justice

Honorary Co-Chair


John Born

Director, ODPS


Nina Turner

former Ohio Senator



Brian S. Armstead

Officer, Akron PD

Fraternal Order of Police

Phil Cole

Executive Director

Ohio Association of Community Action Agencies

Dr. Ronnie Dunn

Associate professor, CSU

NAACP Criminal Justice Committee

Rev. Damon Lynch III

Senior Pastor

New Prospect Baptist Church

Bernie Moreno


The Collection Auto Group

Anthony Munoz

Former Cincinnati Bengal

Amy Murray

Cincinnati Councilwoman

Most Rev. George Murry


Roman Catholic Diocese of Youngstown

Michael J. Navarre

Chief, Oregon PD

Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police

Ronald J. O’Brien

Franklin County Prosecutor

Andre T. Porter


Ohio Department of Commerce

Vernon P. Stanforth

Sheriff, Fayette County

Buckeye State Sheriffs’ Association

Thomas E. Roberts

former Ohio Senator

NAACP, Ohio Civil Rights Commission

Cliff K. Hite


Senate President designee

Sandra Williams


Senate Minority Leader designee

Tim Derickson


House Majority designee

Alicia M. Reece


Ohio Legislative Black Caucus, House Minority Leader designee

Sara Andrews

Chief Justice’s designee

Tannisha D. Bell

Attorney General’s designee